It’s Kind of a Funny Story REVIEW

Ohayo Minna!!! Hope y’all are doing GREAT (idk what I’m saying this ..anyway..).

So Yesterday (the 5th of September) I have finished this lovely/funny/sweet book thats why I’m going to do a review about it Today.. SO LET’S GO!!!


514hIkoe-JL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Title:  It’s Kind Of A Funny Story.

Author:  NED VIZZINI

Publication date: May 1st 2007

Publisher: Mirmax

Genre: YA/Contemporary/Humor/Psychology.

Synopsis: Ambitious New York City teenager Craig Gilner is determined to succeed at life – which means getting into the right high school to get into the right job. But once Craig aces his way into Manhattan’s Executive Pre-Professional High School, the pressure becomes unbearable. He stops eating and sleeping until, one night, he nearly kills himself.

Craig’s suicidal episode gets him checked into a mental hospital, where his new neighbors include a transsexual sex addict, a girl who has scarred her own face with scissors, and the self-elected President Armelio. There, Craig is finally able to confront the sources of his anxiety.

Ned Vizzini, who himself spent time in a psychiatric hospital, has created a remarkably moving tale about the sometimes unexpected road to happiness.

Review: Ok let’s be realistic, this novel is GREAT.I mean if there is a friend of mine who is having depression I will definitely recommend it to him.Oh WAIT NO I RECOMEND IT TO EVERYONE YES GO READ IT NOW. I’m really happy to put it with the few books that have impact on my life like the thing that I learn from it is to make a STOP in my life and run from all those who surrounded me now , not for a live long , just for a week its enough, and at this moment I’ll just have a DEEP conversation/thinking about my life , is this what I really want to do? is this what I love ? am I going in the right direction ?. As a Psychology student and a future shrink I see this novel a real help to all those who have a mental illness, I know it’s not enough but we can use it as a pillar in the healing process ,and the other thing that I love about this book is that he gives a value to the mental health, I mean in those days we’re not giving the mental health it real value we still seeing the physical health is the principal and the main to our health .

I love the characters (not all of them for sure) like Nia IDK why I hated her especially when she wanted to hook up with Craig .. and OH BOY !! If you saw me when I was reading that part UUUGH .. (THANK YOU SO MUCH Mr.NED for making Muqtada entre at this time the room)

Now there is some GOOD quotes that I read on this book , but I didn’t write it down on a paper or something soooo IDK this is a bad thing I did so let’s hope that I’ll not make it another time.

The thing is how did I found this novel?? Well when I was scrolling on Twitter I found a pic from the movie of it (DON’T WORRY I DIDN’T WATCH IT) SO after I saw it I looked up for it on Google and I found out that there is a film and book

.. and as a normal READAHOLIC/BOOKSLOVER I chose the book over the film and guess what IT WAS AMAZING.(I mean the book) . now am I going to watch the movie?? HELL NO NO NO NO (sorry I over-reacted) but seriously let me show you a pic from the film (btw this is the same pic that I saw on Twitter)

14839867

SEE!!! THIS FREAKING LINE ‘I like your shirt’ THERE IS NOT ANY LINE SUCH AS THIS ONE IN THE NOVEL -.- SO HOW ON EARTH AM I SUPPOSED TO SEE IT !!!??

OH BTW I too really want to get a drawing of me by Craig :p C’mon IT’S FANTASTIC to draw maps inside heads is so coool .7237545_orig

My ٌRate: I GAVE IT A BIG FIVE STARS 5/5

That’s it buddy (as Armelio said) Hope you’all liked it and enjoyed it

Peace and Love

Leave a Reply

